ISOMS Executive Council

Officers and Executive Council Members
Elected October 14, 2023 (Annual Meeting)

The Executive Council is comprised of the President, Vice President, Secretary-Treasurer, Editor, the Immediate Past President and five Council members as voting members.

President: Donald C. Kalant, Sr., DDS, FACD, FICD
Vice President: Robin L. Gallardi, DDS, MS, FRCDC
Secretary-Treasurer: Jay I. Swanson, DDS, MD, FACS
Immediate Past President: Coleman J. Spector, DDS

Council Members
Spiro C. Karras, DDS
James Murphy, DDS, MD, FACS
Julie A. Laverdiere, DDS
Nicholas Callahan, MPH, DMD, MD
Harshiv J. Vyas, BDS, MDS, FACS

Editor: Mark J. Steinberg, DDS, MD

AAOMS District IV Trustee
Gregory M. Ness, DDS, FACS (Ohio)

Anesthesia Committee Chair
Jerome ("Jay") Bergamini, DDS

ISOMS Program Committee Chair
James Vaiana, DDS

OMSPAC Representative
Don C. Kalant, Sr., DDS, FACD, FICD

Officers, Councilmen, AAOMS Delegates and Alternates and the chairman of the Anesthesia Committee and Program Committee are invited to all Executive Council meetings. The Delegates, Alternates and Chairmen of the Anesthesia and Program Committees are non-voting members.

ISOMS Executive Director
Jane R. Stein (847-482-0222)

ISOMS Policies